Come To Where I Am - Australia

Come To Where I Am - AustraliaCome To Where I Am - Australia

16 new stories about the places that shape us will premiere online over eight weeks in a celebration of our towns, cities and regions - and the people and communities that bring them to life.

Come To Where I Am - Australia is the digital playwriting and performance program from Critical Stages Touring, Australia's national touring theatre company, and Paines Plough, the UK's leading independent touring theatre maker.

Filmed and read by the writers themselves, and delivered in a series of 'volumes', these stories capture the way our connection to place and environment helps make us who we are. From the fantastic to the funny, the heartbreaking to the romantic, these are stories you've never heard before.

When


Every fortnight from Wednesday, August 19th until September 30th, you can be part of a premiere event on the Critical Stages Touring facebook page where the films will be shown for the first time, joined by the authors and special guests.

Join in the livestream premiere on Facebook at these times:
5:30pm WST / 7:30pm AEST / 9:30pm NZST / 10:30am BST

The premiere will be available on Facebook for 24hours after the screening, and then the volume will be streamed from the Screening Room on the Critical Stages Touring website, and on the YouTube channel of Paines Plough.

For more information about Come To Where I Am - Australia visit criticalstages.com.au

The works will eventually be performed on stage in tandem with future touring productions from Critical Stages Touring when we can return to theatres once more.

Volume One - Wed Aug 19 - will feature:

James Elazzi - Western Sydney / Tharawal Country: a story of treasure, music and discovery.

Alysha Herrmann - Berri / Murray & Mallee Country: a reflection on a young person's choice to build a life on the land they belong to, told through their love of fantasy, community, and South Australia's Riverlands.

Peter Matheson - Maclean / Yaegl Country: a love letter to a town where rural resilience is echoed through bushfire, familial inspiration and shared history.

This project was made possible with the support of Create NSW and the Australia Council for the Arts, the arts funding agency of the Australian government.




❊ When & Where ❊


Date/s: Wednesday 19th August 2020  -  Wednesday 30th September 2020

AustraliaWide
AustraliaWideAustraliaWide

Book Online Here

Disclaimer: Event details can change at any time. Check with the advertiser before making plans, buying tickets or proceeding...

❊ Be Social ❊


❊ Web Links ❊

Come To Where I Am - Australia

www.criticalstages.com.au


Update Page